Welcome !

The Short Story

An FBI National Academy graduate, Micki Browning worked in municipal law enforcement for more than two decades and retired as a division commander. She is the author of the award-winning Mer Cavallo Mystery series set in the Florida Keys. Her debut novel, Adrift, was an Agatha Award finalist for Best First Novel. It won both the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence and the Royal Palm Literary Award prior to its publication. The thrills continue in Beached, the second Mer Cavallo Mystery, winner of the Royal Palm Literary Award for Best Mystery and Book of the Year.

Micki also writes short stories and non-fiction. Her work has appeared in dive magazines, anthologies, mystery magazines and textbooks. She lives in South Florida with her partner in crime and a vast array of scuba equipment she uses for “research.”


An action-packed read from beginning to end with a resourceful and engaging heroine. I defy you to read this book and not immediately want to dive into the next Mer Cavallo mystery! This book is a winner.

Laura Disilverio

National Best-Selling and Award Winning Author

“BEACHED is a non-stop mystery thrill ride…”

Basil Sands, Reviewer

The Big Thrill

As a sequel, Beached does not disappoint. The taut thriller builds on Browning’s adept storytelling and character development. The historical elements of this undersea mystery are an immensely satisfying addition.

Mandy Mikulencak

Author of The Last Suppers and Burn Girl

The Latest News

Follow me on BookBub
©2018 Micki Browning